Transaction Support

Mergers & Acquisitions

RITTERWALD advises companies on strategic transformation. As our clients, we’ll help you put your business on more effective foundations by buying or selling business divisions or whole companies.

We can advise you on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures and strategic alliances and on implementing capital increases in a change of control context. We will develop transactional approaches for you, support you all the way to a successful deal and advise you on post merger integration.

We’ll analyze markets and competitors, develop an effective means of testing the market and identify suitable acquisition targets or buyers. We know how to successfully structure the target of the transaction and we know what services and which contracts maximize value. We have access to reliable financial ratios from the market that enable us to assess any one-off costs, economies of scale and added potential prior to a transaction. With a great deal of experience we’ll carefully and competently plan and structure the process of integrating any companies or divisions you may acquire.

Project
Examples

Sale of internal facility management operations to an external service partner

Carve-out of certain company divisions (e.g. facility management) into a new subsidiary

Reorganization and integration of newly acquired companies and their structures

Partner to investors

We support strategic and financial investors in Germany across the board – from the search for suitable targets to complex investment decisions and complete post merger integration.

Due diligence

We perform due diligence checks for our clients with meticulous care and attention. In our buy-side and sell-side mandates we manage communications, assist in capturing and pulling together all of the information relevant to the transaction, manage the data room and handle the subsequent Q&A process.

We have profound experience of all processes on the buy-side and sell-side of a transaction.

Transaktionsbegleitung

M&A

RITTERWALD berät bei strategischen Umgestaltungen und unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, sich durch den Erwerb oder den Verkauf von Unternehmen bzw. Unternehmensteilen effektiver auszurichten.

Wir beraten bei Fusionen, Joint Ventures oder strategischen Allianzen sowie bei Kapitalerhöhungen im Rahmen von Veränderungen des Gesellschafterkreises. Für unsere Kunden entwickeln wir Transaktionsansätze, begleiten sie von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme bis zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung und beraten bei der Zusammenführung von Unternehmen (Post Merger Integration).

Wir analysieren Märkte und Wettbewerber, entwickeln eine wirkungsvolle Marktansprache und finden geeignete Zielunternehmen oder Käufer. Wir wissen, wie Transaktionsgegenstände nachhaltig auszugestalten sind und welche Dienstleistungen und Verträge den Unternehmenswert maximieren. Wir verfügen über belastbare Finanzkennzahlen am Markt, auf deren Basis wir Einmalaufwendungen sowie Skaleneffekte und Potenziale im Vorfeld einer Transaktion bewerten können. Sorgfältig, kompetent und mit viel Erfahrung planen und strukturieren wir den Eingliederungsprozess erworbener Unternehmen bzw. Unternehmensteile.

Projektbeispiele

Verkauf des internen Facility Managements an einen externen Dienstleister

Ausgliederung bestimmter Unternehmensteile (z.B. Facility Management) in eine neu gegründete Tochtergesellschaft

Reorganisation und Eingliederung neu erworbener Unternehmen und deren Strukturen

Partner für Investoren

Wir unterstützen strategische Investoren und Finanzinvestoren in Deutschland – von der Suche nach geeigneten Zielunternehmen über komplexe Investitionsentscheidungen bis hin zur ganzheitlichen Beratung über den Transaktionsprozess hinaus.

Due Diligence

Sorgfältig und zuverlässig führen wir für unsere Kunden Due Diligence-Prüfungen durch. Bei Kauf- und Verkaufsmandaten steuern wir die Kommunikation, unterstützen bei der Erfassung bzw. Zusammenstellung aller für die Transaktion entscheidenden Informationen, managen den Datenraum und steuern den anschließenden Q&A-Prozess.

Wir beherrschen alle Prozesse während eines Unternehmenskaufs / -verkaufs.